MAIN MENU
TEL: 01305 262735

Past Events for 2018

CURRENT EVENTS | 2016 | 2017 | 2018

Under the Surface: Paintings And Carvings By David West

Under the Surface: Paintings And Carvings By David West

Sat 8th Apr 2017
Until Sat 6th Jan 2018
10:00 - 16:00

Art of Christina Rogers

Art of Christina Rogers

Mon 11th Sep 2017
Until Sat 6th Jan 2018
10:00 - 16:00

Made in Wessex: Moonraker Plate

Made in Wessex: Moonraker Plate

Thu 4th Jan 2018
Until Sun 18th Mar 2018

Jurassic Coast – 95 miles of coastline, 3 years of Art

Jurassic Coast – 95 miles of coastline, 3 years of Art

Mon 8th Jan 2018
Until Sat 12th May 2018
10:00 - 17:00

Geology Revealed: Fossil Collecting by David Sole

Geology Revealed: Fossil Collecting by David Sole

Wed 10th Jan 2018 - 19:00

Archaeology Unearthed: Taking Sides: The ‘Scandinavian-Type’ Flint Axe in Britain by Dr K Walker

Archaeology Unearthed: Taking Sides: The ‘Scandinavian-Type’ Flint Axe in Britain by Dr K Walker

Fri 2nd Feb 2018 - 19:30

Dino-Tours of the Museum

Dino-Tours of the Museum

Sat 10th Feb 2018
Until Mon 7th May 2018

DIPPY ON TOUR

DIPPY ON TOUR

Sat 10th Feb 2018
Until Mon 7th May 2018

Naturally Curious

Naturally Curious

Sat 10th Feb 2018
Until Mon 7th May 2018

DIPPY AT NIGHT

DIPPY AT NIGHT

Sat 10th Feb 2018
Until Mon 7th May 2018
17:00 - 20:00

Geology Revealed: In search of dinosaurs in the Moroccan Kem Kem by Prof David Martill

Geology Revealed: In search of dinosaurs in the Moroccan Kem Kem by Prof David Martill

Wed 14th Feb 2018 - 19:00

[CANCELLED] Archaeology Unearthed:  Verging on the Atlantic by Dr Catriona Gibson

[CANCELLED] Archaeology Unearthed:  Verging on the Atlantic by Dr Catriona Gibson

Fri 2nd Mar 2018 - 19:00

Literary Lives: Hardy’s Schoolrooms by Dr Jonathan Godshaw Memel

Literary Lives: Hardy’s Schoolrooms by Dr Jonathan Godshaw Memel

Thu 8th Mar 2018 - 19:00

Made in Wessex: Old Sarum Cathedral Stonework

Made in Wessex: Old Sarum Cathedral Stonework

Mon 26th Mar 2018
Until Sun 22nd Jul 2018

Pop Up Paper Dinosaur Workshop with Paul Stickland [SOLD OUT]

Pop Up Paper Dinosaur Workshop with Paul Stickland [SOLD OUT]

Wed 4th Apr 2018 - 14:00

Pop Up Paper Dinosaur Workshop with Paul Stickland

Pop Up Paper Dinosaur Workshop with Paul Stickland

Fri 6th Apr 2018 - 10:00

Britain Begins by Professor Sir Barry Cunliffe

Britain Begins by Professor Sir Barry Cunliffe

Fri 6th Apr 2018 - 19:30

Dorset landlord’s ancestor was an Early Cretaceous “rat”!! by Dr Steve Sweetman

Dorset landlord’s ancestor was an Early Cretaceous “rat”!! by Dr Steve Sweetman

Wed 11th Apr 2018 - 19:00

Thomas Hardy's Poetry in Pictures by Jennifer Martindale

Thomas Hardy's Poetry in Pictures by Jennifer Martindale

Mon 14th May 2018
Until Sun 29th Jul 2018
10:00 - 05:00

May Half Term Craft Academy

May Half Term Craft Academy

Wed 30th May 2018 - 10:30

Thomas Hardy’s Fan Mail by Helen Angear

Thomas Hardy’s Fan Mail by Helen Angear

Thu 31st May 2018 - 19:00

CANCELLED: Archaeology Field Trip: Poole Museum and Scaplen’s Court

CANCELLED: Archaeology Field Trip: Poole Museum and Scaplen’s Court

Sat 2nd Jun 2018 - 14:00

FREE ENTRY WEEK

FREE ENTRY WEEK

Sat 16th Jun 2018
Until Sun 24th Jun 2018
10:00 - 17:00

Meet the Romans

Meet the Romans

Sat 16th Jun 2018 - 10:00

Meet the Romans

Meet the Romans

Sun 17th Jun 2018 - 10:00

Free Guided Tours

Free Guided Tours

Mon 18th Jun 2018 - 11:00

Free Guided Tours

Free Guided Tours

Mon 18th Jun 2018 - 14:00

Finds Identification Surgery

Finds Identification Surgery

Wed 20th Jun 2018 - 10:00

Free Guided Tours

Free Guided Tours

Wed 20th Jun 2018 - 11:00

Free Guided Tours

Free Guided Tours

Wed 20th Jun 2018 - 14:00

Free Guided Tours

Free Guided Tours

Fri 22nd Jun 2018 - 11:00

Free Guided Tours

Free Guided Tours

Fri 22nd Jun 2018 - 14:00

Meet the Romans

Meet the Romans

Sat 23rd Jun 2018 - 10:00

Meet the Romans

Meet the Romans

Sun 24th Jun 2018 - 10:00

[CANCELLED] Archaeology Field Trip: Knowlton Rings

[CANCELLED] Archaeology Field Trip: Knowlton Rings

Sat 7th Jul 2018 - 14:00

https://www.hlf.org.ukhttp://www.artscouncil.org.ukhttp://www.artscouncil.org.uk/accreditation-scheme/about-accreditationhttps://www.aim-museums.co.ukhttp://www.museumsassociation.orghttps://www.facebook.com/wessexmuseumshttp://www.dorsetmuseums.co.ukhttps://www.dorsetforyou.gov.ukhttps://www.dorsetforyou.gov.ukhttp://jurassiccoast.orghttp://www.dorsetaonb.org.ukhttps://www.visitengland.com